Roy and the Devil's Motorcycle - tell it to the people (VRCD69/VR1269)

1995, CH, Garage Punk, Voodoo Rhythm Records


1 six pink cadillac
2 i’m allright
3 casey jones
4 cristina
5 tears on my pillow
6 will the circle be unbroken
7 wather, air, food love
8 piggy bank
9 henry’s blues


Voodoo Rhythm Records is proud to announce their third long awaited album,. ‚tell it to the people’

Since 1991 Roy and the DMC have been getting lost in music. Saturated in BLUES, GARAGE and PSYCHEDELIA, they've honed a focused, raw and HYPNOTIC sound ranging from blissed out blues to raging garage and druggy soundscapes. Always moving at their own pace and with a slightly disturbing warpedness. 

It's worth mentioning that the three guitarist brothers grew up in a tiny Swiss mountain village. When they moved to a larger town with a 'rock club' where they first saw Spacemen 3 and some other sonic pioneers of the time, they got immersed in the energy of garage punk, primal rock and roll, and later on, the depth of blues

After releasing several singles, compilations and EPs, their first full-length album, FORGOTTEN MILLIONSELLERS, came out in 1998 as one of the first releases on VOODOO RHYTHM RECORDS  The second album, BECAUSE OF WOMAN, followed in 2006, and definitely catapulted them countrywide into the status of a influential band and showed that their cult continues growing with every record they put out. Everything the band records and produces, is done at their own self-made analogue studio called 'ROY HOME PRODUCTION'. Maybe it is because good things take time and they take it. Maybe it is because of their amazing artwork for covers and posters. Or maybe it’s just because they don't give a fuck about what anyone else is doing musically that they are truly an original. 

Alain Perret-Gentil (the singer of the garage punk band Come’n’Go), plays harmonica, sings backing vocals and has introduced a more dancier, groovier element to some of their new songs. 

TELL IT TO THE PEOPLE is all Roy Home Recordings, self made to the Bone, hours of recording on Tape and over recording re recording trowing away and recording some more.. a Patchwork of music  Club supported bands are Acid Mother Tempel, Sonic Boom, Reverend Beat-man or Martin Rev from Suicide


Seit 1991 sind die höchst eigenwilligen Stähli Brüder aus dem Berner Oberland ( Oberdiesbach) nun schon unterwegs und verlieren sich genüsslich im Psychadelic Blues Trash wie sonst niemand anderem in diesem Land.

ihre erstes Album ‚ forgotten millionsellers (1998) was definitive viele jahre zu früh für die Leute, sie haben damals das gemacht was die heutigen jungen bands zähhaft versuchen zu erreichen, sind dann viel am Spielen gewesen und haben 2006 ihr 2tes Album Because of woman veröffentlicht das ihnen dann endlich den verdienten Cult status einbrachte, auf ihrem Neuen Album TELL IT TO THE PEOPLE , (LP+CD, CD, Special edition ) gehen sie den Weg weiter den sie begonnen haben eigenwillig und verspielt wie eh und jeh, sie bauen ihre Songs auf wie Ein Architekt sein Haus baut, man gehe aber davon aus das dieses Haus noch eine 4te und eine 5te Dimension besitzt und die Räume sich in andere verwandeln wenn man mitten drinn steht, so geht es ungefähr auf dieser scheibe zu und her, man weis eigentlich nie genau wo man gerade steht und wo es einem als nächstes hinführt , Da wird aufnahme technisch ( alles zuhause, home production) von der Studer analog Spulenmachine zum computer und wider zurück überspielt was das zeugs hält am schluss ist dann ein song dort wo sie ihn gerne haben wollen, sehr eigenwillig in allem sowie auch im Artwork von Markus Stähli im Gleichen Haus könnte man : Acid Mother Tempel, Sonic Boom, Spaceman 3, Reverend Beat-man oder Martin Rev from Suicide antreffen



Continue Shopping
Browse more Releases or Roy and The Devil's Motorcycle products.